Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Allegro Questions

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> Allegro-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dee One

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:18 pm    Post subject: Allegro Questions Reply with quote

Greetings,
I am new to the Allegro aircraft and have an Allegro 2007. I have a couple of questions I hope you can help me with given your experience.

1) I am amazed at the flimsy little hook under the wing apparently to be use for a tiedown?? It is held onto the bottom of the wing by two small rivets. I am thinking that this is possibly not intended for the tiedown. About 8 to 10 inches outboard of this fixture is a threaded hole which is roughly 3/16" ID. I wonder if this threaded hole is intended to accept an eye bolt to be used for a tiedown. Please let me know if you have any experience with this issue.

2) My second question is related to the air speed pitot tube. My pitot tube Is located on the top of the vertical stabilizer. This location experiences wild gyrations in airspeed on final approach. I noticed in the 2007 Allegro literature that their airspeed pitot is located beneath the outboard right wing. I wonder if this change in pitot location from the tail to the right-wing was necessitated due to these gyrations in airspeed indications. Please let me know if you have any experience with this issue.

Thanks for all your help, Dee LeBlanc
leblancds(at)cox.net (leblancds(at)cox.net)
cell 225-802-1038
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Past is History
The Future is a Mystery
Today is a Gift
That’s Why They Call it the Present

- The Matronics Allegro-List Email Forum -