Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Maintenance concerns

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> Allegro-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
stevenpkimball

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:53 pm    Post subject: Maintenance concerns Reply with quote

I'm still working on my certificate, I've been delayed several times due to circumstances. I've been training in a taildragger, but flew a couple of times with Ross Kennedy before
B-Bar-D shut down, and really like the Allegro.

I'm not really a competent mechanic. With low or no sales lately and the way B-Bar-D
closed without warning, I'm concerned about being stuck with an unflyable plane. Any advice on available parts and maintenance will be appreciated.

- The Matronics Allegro-List Email Forum -

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?Allegro-List
N456TS

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:31 pm    Post subject: Re: Maintenance concerns Reply with quote

First off, if you're not a mechanic, then you shouldn't be working on anything despite having or lacking factory support. It's important to have someone else handle that for you. So many failures are rooted improper maintenance.

At this time, LSA America (Allegro) does still exist.