Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Revmaster engine with EarthX battery
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> AeroElectric-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Paul Eckenroth

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:52 pm    Post subject: Revmaster engine with EarthX battery Reply with quote

I have a Revmaster engine in my Onex which is not dealing well with my EarthX battery. The engine has a total of 12 coils arranged on the stator which consists of 2 each of 5 coils making up the dual generator and 2 coils powering the ignition. It all sounded good on paper with much redundancy but apparently the generator coils produce too much heat at full output which can cause them to short out. When used with the old fashioned lead acid battery the charge rate is less and therefore less heat. Is there any proper method to throttle the generator output or reduce the EarthX input to approach the charging rate of the lead acid battery and not cause the generator to create the excessive heat. I know the easy way is to just replace the battery but that would not be good for my W&B. Thanks for any help and suggestions.

Paul

- The Matronics AeroElectric-List Email Forum -

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?AeroElectric-List
user9253

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 6:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Revmaster engine with EarthX battery Reply with quote